Hierro

Hierro Trailers

Original title Hierro
Category Mystery, Thriller
UK Release Date
Production year 2009
Production Country
Directors Gabe Ibáñez
Cast Elena Anaya, Hugo Arbues, Jon Ariño, Miriam Correa, Tomás del Estal, Andrés Herrera, Javier Mejía, Kaiet Rodríguez, Raquel Salvador, Bea Segura, Mar Sodupe
Distributor Optimum Releasing

Synopsis

While travelling by ferry to the island of El Hierro, Maria loses her young son Diego. Has he fallen overboard? Has he been abducted? Nobody know. Diego simply vanishes. Six months later…Maria is fighting to overcome the pain of her loss, to pick up the pieces and continue with her life, when she receives an unexpected call. A child's body has been discovered, she must return to El Hierro. On the island, in this strange and threatening landscape, surrounded by sinister, malevolent characters, Maria is forced to confront her worst nightmares. As she travels the terrible path that may lead to her son, Maria will make the most unbearable discovery of all- that some mysteries should be never revealed. Emotionally devastating, visually stunning and truly terriffying, a Spanish genre thriller in the tradition of JA Bayona's THE ORPHANAGE and Guillermo del Toro's PAN'S LABYRINTH, HIERRO depicts one woman's desperate journey into a nightmare vortex of horror and loss.